“Fallen” Soldiers:
Unsolved Death Cases of Black Women in the Military

 

Eco.Soul.Intellectual
The Fresh Xpress
April 28, 2011

As I was looking up black women in the military who have fallen I began to notice a trend. Not every woman has “fallen” in the sense of valor as may we may associate with soldiers. In the two dozen that I have discovered, a disproportionate amount have died in non-combat circumstances.

This got my conspiracy nose to twitching. “Is this another case of those who serve and protect, but are not being protected?” I asked. And yep, my gut was right in some instances.

The military sounds good and may look good in the commercials, but it is a very hard profession and one that trains ordinary folk into killers. And many times, the soldiers kill their own. And in many instances, the women who are in the military are the first target before any enemy.

To read the full post at The Fresh Xpress, click here.

Thanks to H-Net Minerva and Noonie Fortin for the article link.

